The short answer
Take the Baden Champions set if you want a 22 ft net, four paddles and three balls that Baden says all fit in one carry bag, the Franklin Quickset half-court set if you want a 10 ft net and two paddles that Franklin says can be “easily packed up and transported,” and the TYRSEN net set if you want a net that rolls on four wheels and comes with court markers, from a set one tester calls the “best budget option in 2026” among the three sets with nets it compared.
Our verdict
Top Picks
A portable pickleball set puts a net and the paddles or balls to play with in one box you can carry to a driveway, a park or a friend’s yard. This guide compares eight such sets sold new on Amazon. Each one is here because its maker sells the net together with paddles, balls or both, and says in its own words how the set travels: a carry bag that holds everything, wheels, a set-up time or a “portable” claim. We quote that wording, list the net width and the box contents as the maker states them, and give weight only where a maker states it (none of the eight does).
If you want a net on its own, see our portable pickleball net guide; for paddle-and-ball sets without a net, see our pickleball set guide. Two of the sets here, the TYRSEN and the Fostoy 3-in-1, are also in our pickleball net set guide; here they are judged on how their makers say they pack and move.
Set finder
Find the right portable set
Pick how you will use the set and the tier you want. The suggestion is our editorial starting point, drawn from the eight sets below, not a test result.
Tiers are relative to the sets in this guide; live prices are in the comparison table below.
Compare the picks
Compare the 8 Portable Pickleball Sets
“Net width” is the size each maker gives for the net in the linked set; it is a product spec, not a court rule. “In the box” is the maker’s own list. “Carry and setup” quotes what the maker says about carrying, moving or setting up the set; none of the eight makers publishes a packed weight, so weight is not compared, and Amazon’s weight fields are not used because they often show the shipping weight. “Linked model” is the exact listing each button opens.
Baden ChampionsOne-bag 22 ft setFull court, one bag22 ft$169.99
Carry and setup (maker): Everything "fits into one single durable weather-resistant carry bag"; set-up and take-down "in just minutes"
Evidence: maker specs only, no independent test
Franklin Quickset10 ft half-court setHalf court, practice10 ft wide$40.99 Prime
Evidence: owner reports, no independent test
TYRSENWheeled set with markersFull court, rolling, markers22 ft$99.99
Evidence: bepickleballer, TYRSEN set with wooden paddles; TYRSEN has changed the paddle design since
A11N GS-22LiteBagged 22 ft starter setFull court, carry bag22 ft$59.99
Evidence: maker specs only, no independent test
Fostoy 3-in-1Three-net wheeled setFull court, half court, rolling22/11/6 ft nets$104.99
In the box: Frame, 3 nets, 4 paddles (2 adult, 2 kid), 4 balls, 600D bag (listing size and components fields; its "You Will Get" bullet omits paddles and balls)
Evidence: Pickleheads, Fostoy two-net set (22 ft and 11 ft) without paddles; not this 3-in-1 set
HoverphenixNumbered-part steel setFull court, carry bag22 ft$66.49
Evidence: maker specs only, no independent test
Park & SunAdjustable-width setShort court, adjustable15 to 21 ft$84.99 Prime
Evidence: maker specs only, no independent test
ROBBIMSApproved-paddle setFull court, approved paddles22 ft$207.77
In the box: Net and frame, 4 RB-02 carbon fiber paddles, 8 outdoor balls, marker kit, duffle and carry bags
Evidence: maker specs only, no independent test
How We Picked Sets That Travel
How this guide was built
built from manufacturer documentation, published third-party reviews and owner reports; we have not tested these products ourselves.
What a set had to show
- A net plus paddles, balls or both in one listing, as the maker lists the contents. Nets sold alone and paddle sets without a net were left out.
- Portability in the maker’s own words: a bag that holds the set, wheels, a set-up time, or a “portable” or “transport” claim. We quote it in each review. Where a maker’s page and its Amazon listing differ, both appear.
- Net width and height, frame and box contents as the maker lists them; “not stated” where the maker gives none. Set-up times are the makers’ figures: we have not timed or weighed any set and do not rank sets by set-up time.
- USA Pickleball approval only where a maker claims it for paddles or balls, checked against USA Pickleball’s approved lists with the date we read them (25 October 2026). USA Pickleball keeps no list for nets, so we do not vouch for makers’ claims that a net meets its rules.
- How good the evidence is: each review says whether a named tester reviewed the set, whether we have only owner comments, or whether we have only the maker’s description.
- Where the listing sits on Amazon: every pick was in stock and new when we checked (25 October 2026), at or below the maker’s own regular price where the maker publishes one, and sold by Amazon.com, the brand’s own store, or a seller we name in the review.
Sources, what owners and testers report and sets we left out
Sources
Specifications come from the makers’ own pages for Baden, Franklin, A11N, Hoverphenix and Park & Sun, and from the Amazon listings. TYRSEN’s site links straight to its Amazon listing, Fostoy has no maker site we could find, and ROBBIMS’s site is closed behind a password page, so for those three the listing sold by the brand’s own store is the maker’s source and is labelled as such. Impressions come from bepickleballer’s portable-net guide and its sets-with-nets guide (dated 1 January 2026), Pickleheads’ portable-net guide (updated 8 October 2026) and r/Pickleball threads. Bepickleballer and Pickleheads both say they may earn from their links, and Pickleheads offers discount codes for some nets; neither sells these sets as far as we found. We carry affiliate links as well.
What owners and testers report
The tester pages and forum threads we read are mostly about nets without paddles, and those nets are in our portable net guide. Of the sets here, bepickleballer played the TYRSEN and Pickleheads reviewed Fostoy’s two-size net set, the sibling of the 3-in-1. For Franklin’s half-court nets we have owner comments: in a 2023 r/Pickleball thread, “Are any of these portable pickleball nets actually worth it?”, one owner writes “I have Franklin Sports Pickleball 1/2 Court Net and after two years it still works, I am pretty amazed that it still works. It was pretty cheap to honest.” Each comment is one person’s account, not a pattern. For the other five sets we found neither a tester’s review nor owner comments, and their reviews say so.
Sets we left out
BAGAIL’s set of paddles and a two-size net was left out because its Amazon listing contradicts itself on the number of paddles and BAGAIL’s site has no page for it. VENUX’s portable set was out of stock. GoSports’ set has paddles, balls and a bag but no net. The LED sets with light-up paddles and balls that we found on Amazon come without a net, and the LED set with a light-up net that we found is sold at other retailers, not on Amazon. Zdgao’s own sets are sold through the same Zdgao-run store as Hoverphenix, so we kept one. Franklin’s second half-court set (52859) has the same net width and contents as the Quickset. Lifetime’s Pro set was left out because Lifetime’s own page lists a carry bag for the balls and paddles only, while its Amazon listing describes a bag for the complete set, and Lifetime’s price did not load for us to check the Amazon price against. Nets without paddles (Srikel, SwiftNet, A11N Core, JOOLA and others) are in our portable net guide and our pickleball net guide.
Detailed Reviews
Baden Champions set, One-bag 22 ft set
Players who want a full-width net and four paddles in a single bag from a sports-equipment brand and are fine relying on the maker's description.
$169.99 from AmazonAs of Oct 25, 11:27 UTCVerdict
A 22 ft net with four wood paddles and three balls from Baden, which says “Everything you need fits into one single durable weather-resistant carry bag for easy storage and transportation.” It is sold by Baden’s own company. We found no independent review.
Evidence: No independent test; maker specs. Source: Baden.
Baden’s page says “The set includes 1 full-size, official net, 4 wooden paddles, 3 balls, set-up and game-play instructions, and a carrying bag that lets you take your game wherever you go.” It describes “a powder-coated heavy-duty steel frame, a weatherproof net, and a tension system,” says the design “ensures an easy setup and take-down of the pickleball net in just minutes,” and gives the net as “22 feet in length and ready for any flat smooth surface.” Baden does not state the net’s height, a weight or a packed size, and it calls the balls “Official Size and Weight Pickleballs” without saying whether they are for indoor or outdoor play.
The Amazon listing is sold by Baden Sports, whose Amazon seller page names Baden Sports, Inc., and ships from Amazon; it showed three left when we checked. Its model number, G218-00-P1, differs by one digit from the G218-01-P1 code on Baden’s page, which also links the set-up manual for the G218-00; both describe the same contents and the same “UPDATED PADDLE.” We found no tester’s or forum review of this set.
Specs (Baden Champions Portable Outdoor Pickleball Net Set, model G218-00-P1, the linked listing)
- Net width and height: 22 ft long (maker); height not stated
- Frame: powder-coated heavy-duty steel, weatherproof net, tension system (maker)
- In the box: net and frame, 4 wood paddles, 3 balls, instructions, carry bag (maker)
- Carry and wheels: one weather-resistant carry bag for the whole set (maker); no wheels listed
- Setup: set-up and take-down “in just minutes” (maker)
- Balls: “Official Size and Weight”; indoor or outdoor and hole count not stated (listing)
- Weight: not published
- Warranty: 1 year (maker)
Pros
- One weather-resistant carry bag that Baden says fits everything you need
- Four paddles and three balls, so four players can start from one box
- Sold by Baden’s own company and shipped by Amazon
Cons
- No independent review that we found
- Net height, weight and packed size are not published
- Premium tier among the sets here
- Low stock on Amazon when we checked
Who should buy it
Players who want a full-width net and four paddles in a single bag from a sports-equipment brand and are fine relying on the maker’s description.
Franklin Quickset half-court set, 10 ft half-court set
Two players who want a small practice net for a driveway or garage.
$40.99 from AmazonAs of Oct 25, 11:27 UTCVerdict
A 10 ft by 3 ft net with two wooden paddles and two X-40 balls, which Franklin says “can be easily packed up and transported and is easy to assemble.” On r/Pickleball, one owner reports a Franklin half-court net still working after two years and another found one easy to set up; neither names which of Franklin’s half-court sets they own.
Evidence: No independent test; owner reports. r/Pickleball: Franklin half-court net, set not stated.
Franklin’s page for item 52731 says “This pickleball net set includes (1) 10 foot wide net (10ft x 3ft), (2) wooden pickleball paddles and (2) X-40 pickleballs,” and under “PORTABLE” that the set “is easy to set up and transport so you can bring your pickleball game on the go!” The frame is “steel frame tubing.” Franklin does not list a carry bag, a weight or a set-up time. The Amazon listing, sold by Amazon.com, carries the same model number and calls it the “Official Starter Set of The US Open.” The X-40 is on USA Pickleball’s approved ball list as an outdoor ball (“X-40 Performance Pickleball,” entry undated; several X-40 colours listed in 2021 and 2024; read 25 October 2026).
This is a half-width net; the other sets come with a 22 ft net, a frame that adjusts (Park & Sun) or a frame that takes several nets (Fostoy). In the 2023 thread “Are any of these portable pickleball nets actually worth it?”, one owner writes “I have Franklin Sports Pickleball 1/2 Court Net and after two years it still works, I am pretty amazed that it still works. It was pretty cheap to honest.” A reply says “I have the same one. It’s a little low but works well for getting some quick practice in out in my driveway.” In a 2026 thread, “Half Net Recommendations”, another owner writes “I picked up the Franklin half court net from Target for pretty cheap and it was easy to set up.” Franklin sells two 10 ft half-court sets and none of the three names a model, so these comments may describe either.
Specs (Franklin Sports Quickset Half Court Pickleball Starter Set, item 52731, the linked listing)
- Net width and height: 10 ft wide, 3 ft high (maker)
- Frame: steel frame tubing (maker)
- In the box: net and frame, 2 wooden paddles, 2 X-40 balls (maker)
- Carry and wheels: “easily packed up and transported” (maker); no carry bag or wheels listed
- Setup: “easy to assemble” (maker); no time given
- Balls: X-40, on USA Pickleball’s approved list as an outdoor ball (read 25 October 2026)
- Weight: not published
Pros
- A 10 ft net that Franklin pitches as easy to set up and transport
- Two X-40 balls that are on USA Pickleball’s approved list
- One owner reports a Franklin half-court net still working after two years; another found one easy to set up
- Sold and shipped by Amazon.com
Cons
- A half-width net, not a 22 ft one
- Two paddles, so it suits two players
- No carry bag listed by Franklin
- Owner comments do not say which Franklin half-court set they own; one says the net is “a little low”
Who should buy it
Two players who want a small practice net for a driveway or garage.
TYRSEN net set, Wheeled set with markers
Players who want a full-width set they can roll around a driveway, with markers to lay out lines, and who may upgrade the paddles later.
$99.99 from AmazonAs of Oct 25, 19:57 UTCVerdict
A 22 ft net on four wheels with four wooden paddles, six balls, twelve court markers and a 600D bag. Bepickleballer played it and calls it “the best budget option in 2026” among its three sets with nets, while rating the paddles “Terrible.” Also in our net set guide.
Evidence: Independently reviewed, same series. bepickleballer: TYRSEN net set with wooden paddles, earlier paddle design.
This set is also in our pickleball net set guide; it is here for what TYRSEN says about moving it. TYRSEN’s site links straight to the Amazon listing, which is sold by TYRSEN’s own store, so the listing is the maker’s source. It says the set “inlcudes a pickleball net on wheels, 4 pickleball paddles, 6 pickle balls, 12 court markers, and a sturdy 600D Carrying bag,” describes “4 wheels on the base to be moved to any corner,” and says it “can be set up in just 10 minutes with interlocking design of the poles.” The net is “22 feet (W) x 36 inches (H), with a height of 34 inches at the center,” with hollow steel poles and an 18-ply PE net. TYRSEN calls the paddles “entry-level.” The listing does not say whether the balls are for indoor or outdoor play and gives no weight.
Bepickleballer’s portable-net guide says “My favorite pickleball portable sets is the TYRSEN regulation-sized pickleball net that comes with other materials.” It lists a carrying bag, four paddles that “did not even get close to making my pickleball paddle quiz,” court markers and balls, and writes: “The frame can withstand quite a bit, and it was easy to set up based on the instructions. Now I keep it broken into just a few parts in my garage for easy assembly.” Its sets-with-nets guide says “The Tyrsen pickleball paddle set with net is the best budget option in 2026,” notes that TYRSEN now sells it with wooden or fiberglass paddles and that “their paddle design has changed over time,” and grades it “Net Quality: Good,” “Bag Quality Okay” and “Paddle Quality: Terrible.” We link the wooden-paddle version; the tester does not say its paddles match today’s design, so we treat the test as one of the same set in an earlier form.
Specs (TYRSEN Pickleball Net Set, wooden paddles, the linked listing)
- Net width and height: 22 ft wide; 36 in high, 34 in at the center (listing)
- Frame: hollow steel tubes, steel center pole, 18-ply PE net (listing)
- In the box: net on wheels, 4 wooden paddles, 6 balls, 12 court markers, 600D carry bag (listing)
- Carry and wheels: 4 wheels on the base; 600D carry bag (listing)
- Setup: “in just 10 minutes” (listing, read October 2026); “easy to set up based on the instructions” (bepickleballer)
- Balls: indoor or outdoor and hole count not stated
- Weight: not published
- Warranty: 1 year (listing)
Pros
- Four wheels and twelve court markers, per TYRSEN’s listing
- A tester who played it says the frame “can withstand quite a bit” and was easy to set up
- Sold by TYRSEN’s own Amazon store
Cons
- Bepickleballer grades the paddles “Terrible” and the bag “Okay”
- TYRSEN has changed the paddle design since bepickleballer’s test
- Weight and ball type not published
Who should buy it
Players who want a full-width set they can roll around a driveway, with markers to lay out lines, and who may upgrade the paddles later.
A11N GS-22Lite set, Bagged 22 ft starter set
Beginners who want an entry-level 22 ft set for four players that comes with a carrying bag.
$59.99 from AmazonAs of Oct 25, 11:27 UTCVerdict
A 22 ft net with four paddles, four balls, a court marker and a carrying bag, which A11N says lets you “Easily pack up and bring your game wherever you go.” It is sold by A11N’s own Amazon store. We found no independent review of this set.
Evidence: No independent test; maker specs. Source: A11N.
A11N’s page calls it the “GS-22Lite Pickleball Game Set w/ Portable Net, Paddles & Balls, 22 FT” and lists “a pickleball net, 4 pickleball paddles, 4 pickleball balls, a court marker and a carrying bag.” It gives the net as “22 feet (W) x 36 inches (H), with a height of 34 inches at the center,” on a “36.8-inch curved base,” and says you can “set it up quickly without extra tools.” Under “Portability” it says the carrying bag “allows you to set up a court in various locations, whether it’s your driveway, backyard, or a community park.” A11N does not publish a weight, a set-up time, the paddle material or the ball type.
On Amazon the same set is titled “A11N SPORTS Pickleball Starter Set” with the same wording, sold by Leisure & Parklife, A11N’s own Amazon store. The net alone, without paddles and balls, is the A11N Lite in our driveway net guide. Bepickleballer reviewed A11N’s Core net, a different model, so its test does not carry over to this set.
Specs (A11N SPORTS GS-22Lite Game Set, sold on Amazon as the Pickleball Starter Set, green, the linked listing)
- Net width and height: 22 ft wide; 36 in high, 34 in at the center (maker)
- Frame: material not stated; 36.8 in curved base (maker)
- In the box: net and frame, 4 paddles, 4 balls, court marker, carrying bag (maker)
- Carry and wheels: carrying bag (maker); no wheels listed
- Setup: “quickly without extra tools” (maker); no time given
- Balls: type and hole count not stated
- Weight: not published
Pros
- A carrying bag that A11N says lets you take the whole set to a driveway, backyard or park
- Four paddles, four balls and a court marker in one box
- Sold by A11N’s own Amazon store
Cons
- No independent review of this set that we found
- Paddle material and ball type not published
- No wheels, so it is carried in its bag
Who should buy it
Beginners who want an entry-level 22 ft set for four players that comes with a carrying bag.
Fostoy 3-in-1 set, Three-net wheeled set
Families who want one wheeled frame that takes a full net, a half net and a small kids' net, and who will check the box contents on arrival.
$104.99 from AmazonAs of Oct 25, 19:41 UTCVerdict
One wheeled frame with 22 ft, 11 ft and 6 ft nets and, per its listing’s size and components fields, four paddles (two adult, two kid) and four balls (its “You Will Get” bullet lists neither), with a 600D bag that the listing says “can accommodate all items.” Pickleheads reviewed Fostoy’s two-net set, the sibling without paddles, not this one. Also in our net set guide.
Evidence: Independently reviewed, same series. Pickleheads: Fostoy Portable Pickleball Net Set, 22 ft and 11 ft nets, no paddles.
This set is also in our pickleball net set guide; it is here for what Fostoy says about carrying it. Fostoy has no maker site we could find, so the listing, sold by Fostoy’s own Amazon store, is the maker’s source. It says the set “includes a standard 22-foot net, as well as additional 6-foot and 11-foot nets” with “Only one set of poles,” that the net “with wheels perfectly combines portability and practicality,” and that “The pickleball net with a 600D carry bag can accommodate all items, making transportation easier and more convenient.” It describes a metal frame with 1 mm walls, 24 in end bases and an iron middle rod, and says it is “up and ready for play within minutes.”
The listing disagrees with itself on the contents. Its title, its “Included Components” field (“4 Paddles, 4 Pickleballs, 6ft/11ft/22ft Net”) and its size field (“2 adult & 2 kid paddles”) list paddles and balls, while its “You Will Get” bullet lists only “A Pickleball Pole (3 nets, 6/11/22 ft convertible frame set), 1 × 600D carrying bag, and 1 × instruction manual.” It gives no net height, weight or ball type.
Pickleheads reviewed the Fostoy two-net set with a 22 ft and an 11 ft net and no paddles. It writes “If you simply want a cheap net to get started in pickleball, play around at home, or entertain the kids, you can’t go wrong with the Fostoy Set.” It also says that net is not built to withstand long-term outdoor use but is a good choice if you need something you can put up and take down quickly for the backyard. That review covers Fostoy’s two-net frame, not the 6 ft net or the paddles in this set.
Specs (Fostoy 3-in-1 Pickleball Set Net with 4 Paddles, yellow, model PB-02-6ft/11ft/22ft, the linked listing)
- Net width and height: 22 ft, 11 ft and 6 ft nets on one frame; height not stated (listing)
- Frame: metal, 1 mm wall, 24 in end bases, iron middle rod (listing)
- In the box: frame, 3 nets, 4 paddles (2 adult, 2 kid), 4 balls, 600D carry bag (listing size and components fields; its “You Will Get” bullet lists no paddles or balls)
- Carry and wheels: wheels; 600D bag that “can accommodate all items” (listing)
- Setup: “up and ready for play within minutes” (listing)
- Balls: type and hole count not stated
- Weight: not published
- Warranty: 1 year (listing)
Pros
- Three net widths on one wheeled frame, per the listing
- Kid-size and adult paddles, per the listing’s size field
- Sold by Fostoy’s own Amazon store
Cons
- The listing contradicts itself on whether paddles and balls are included
- Pickleheads reviewed the two-net sibling and says it is not built for long-term outdoor use
- Net height and weight not published
Who should buy it
Families who want one wheeled frame that takes a full net, a half net and a small kids’ net, and who will check the box contents on arrival.
Hoverphenix set, Numbered-part steel set
Players who want an entry-level 22 ft set with a quoted set-up time and accept a third-party seller.
$66.49 from AmazonAs of Oct 25, 11:27 UTCVerdict
A 22 ft steel-frame net with four paddles, four outdoor balls and a carry bag; Hoverphenix says the frame assembles “in less than 5 minutes.” It is sold by a third-party seller, YOUPIN TRADING, and we found no independent review.
Evidence: No independent test; maker specs. Source: Hoverphenix.
Hoverphenix’s product page on hi-zdgao.com, the Zdgao-run store that sells the Hoverphenix line (its code SK950028 matches the Amazon model number), lists “pickleball paddles set of 4, one 22ft full court size pickleball net, 4 outdoor pickleballs, 1 instruction and carry bag.” It gives the net as “22ft width, 36″ height at the sidelines, and 34″ height at the center,” says the “sturdy steel frame with interlocking design” allows “quick and hassle-free assembly in less than 5 minutes,” and that “the lightweight construction and included carrying bag make it easy to transport and store.” Its parts are numbered and “no assembly tools required.” No weight or paddle material is published.
The Amazon seller is YOUPIN TRADING, whose Amazon seller page names YOUPIN HK COMPANY LIMITED in Hong Kong; we could not link it to the Hoverphenix brand. A wheeled version of this set was out of stock when we checked.
Specs (Hoverphenix Pickleball Set with Net, 22 ft, model 950028, red and black, the linked listing)
- Net width and height: 22 ft wide; 36 in at the sidelines, 34 in at the center (maker)
- Frame: steel, interlocking, numbered parts (maker)
- In the box: net and frame, 4 paddles, 4 outdoor balls, instructions, carry bag (maker)
- Carry and wheels: carry bag (maker); no wheels on this version
- Setup: “less than 5 minutes,” no tools (maker)
- Balls: outdoor; hole count not stated (maker)
- Weight: not published
Pros
- A set-up time from the maker: under five minutes, with numbered parts and no tools
- Four paddles and four outdoor balls with a carry bag
- Maker’s page and Amazon model number match
Cons
- Sold by a third-party seller we could not link to the brand
- No independent review that we found
- Paddle material and weight not published
Who should buy it
Players who want an entry-level 22 ft set with a quoted set-up time and accept a third-party seller.
Park & Sun 21 ft set, Adjustable-width set
Players with a shorter driveway or patio who want a net they can set narrower and a bag for the whole set.
$84.99 from AmazonAs of Oct 25, 11:27 UTCVerdict
A net that Park & Sun says “adjusts to 15′, 18′, & 21′ long and 36″ high,” with two wooden paddles, three plastic balls and a carry bag it calls “lightweight.” It is sold by Amazon.com. We found no independent review.
Evidence: No independent test; maker specs. Source: Park & Sun.
Park & Sun’s page calls it a “super-portable pickleball net” for “the driveway, the park – or anywhere with a flat surface.” It describes “1” tubular steel” with “1-1/4″ diameter support stands” and “36” wide end stands,” and says “This complete set also includes 2 wooden rackets, 3 plastic pickleballs, and a convenient carry bag for the whole setup.” It adds that “the lightweight bag makes it easy to transport your set to any flat surface.” The Amazon listing, sold by Amazon.com, repeats the three widths and the contents. No weight or set-up time is given. At its widest the net is 21 ft, a product spec and narrower than the 22 ft nets in most of the other sets here.
Specs (Park & Sun Sports 21′ Adjustable Portable Pickleball Net Set, white, the linked listing)
- Net width and height: adjusts to 15, 18 or 21 ft; 36 in high (maker)
- Frame: 1 in tubular steel, 1-1/4 in support stands, 36 in wide end stands (maker)
- In the box: net and frame, 2 wooden paddles, 3 plastic balls, carry bag (maker)
- Carry and wheels: carry bag for the whole setup (maker); no wheels listed
- Setup: “quick and easy” (maker); no time given
- Balls: plastic; indoor or outdoor and hole count not stated
- Weight: not published
Pros
- Three net widths from one frame, per the maker
- A carry bag that Park & Sun says holds the whole setup
- Sold and shipped by Amazon.com
Cons
- No independent review that we found
- Two paddles and three balls, so a second pair of paddles is needed for four players
- 21 ft at its widest
Who should buy it
Players with a shorter driveway or patio who want a net they can set narrower and a bag for the whole set.
ROBBIMS RB-02 set, Approved-paddle set
Players who want carbon fiber paddles on USA Pickleball's approved list in the same box as a 22 ft net.
$207.77 from AmazonAs of Oct 25, 11:27 UTCVerdict
A 22 ft net with four carbon fiber RB-02 paddles that are on USA Pickleball’s approved paddle list, eight outdoor balls, a court marker kit and two bags. ROBBIMS’s listing says the set’s “moderate weight and compact design make it easy to transport and store.” We found no independent review.
Evidence: No independent test; maker specs. Source: ROBBIMS listing.
ROBBIMS’s own site is closed behind a password page, so the Amazon listing, sold by ROBBIMS, is the maker’s source. It lists “4 USA Pickleball Approved Carbon Fiber Paddles, Portable Regulation Size Net System, 8 Outdoor Balls, Court Marker Kit, Duffle Bag & Carry Bag,” gives the net as “22 feet wide, 36 inches high at the sides, and 34 inches high at the center,” and says “The metal frame connects easily with clips following the assembly manual.” Under “Portable and lightweight” it says the set “includes a durable carry bag. Its moderate weight and compact design make it easy to transport and store.” No weight or set-up time is published. The RB-02 is on USA Pickleball’s approved paddle list, added 20 June 2024 (read 25 October 2026). The seller, ROBBIMS, is ROBBIMS INNOVATIONS INC on its Amazon seller page.
Specs (ROBBIMS Pickleball Set with Net, RB-02 paddles, the linked listing)
- Net width and height: 22 ft wide; 36 in at the sides, 34 in at the center (listing)
- Frame: metal, clip-together (listing)
- In the box: net and frame, 4 RB-02 carbon fiber paddles, 8 outdoor balls, court marker kit, duffle bag and carry bag (listing)
- Carry and wheels: carry bag and duffle bag (listing); no wheels listed
- Setup: clip-together frame (listing); no time given
- Balls: outdoor; hole count not stated (listing)
- Weight: not published
- Paddles: RB-02, on USA Pickleball’s approved paddle list since 20 June 2024 (read 25 October 2026)
Pros
- Carbon fiber paddles on USA Pickleball’s approved list, rather than wooden ones
- Eight outdoor balls and a court marker kit
- Sold by the brand’s own company
Cons
- No independent review that we found
- ROBBIMS’s site is closed, so every spec rests on the listing
- Premium tier among the sets here
Who should buy it
Players who want carbon fiber paddles on USA Pickleball’s approved list in the same box as a 22 ft net.
What Makes a Set Easy to Carry
- One bag or several. Baden, Park & Sun and Fostoy say one bag holds the whole set; A11N, Hoverphenix and TYRSEN include a carry bag without saying what it holds; ROBBIMS includes a duffle and a carry bag; Franklin lists no bag.
- Wheels. The TYRSEN and Fostoy frames roll on wheels, per their listings; TYRSEN says the wheels let you move the net “to any corner.” The other six sets are carried.
- Net width. Six of the eight sets include a 22 ft net. Franklin’s is 10 ft, Park & Sun’s adjusts from 15 to 21 ft, and Fostoy adds 11 ft and 6 ft nets. Which width your space takes is a court-size question this guide does not cover. Our net set-up guide covers assembling a portable frame.
- Set-up time. Hoverphenix gives under five minutes and TYRSEN ten; Baden says “in just minutes.” These are the makers’ figures, not ours.
- What is in the box. Baden, Franklin, TYRSEN and Park & Sun list wooden paddles, A11N, Hoverphenix and Fostoy do not say what theirs are made of, and ROBBIMS includes carbon fiber paddles on USA Pickleball’s list; bepickleballer grades the TYRSEN’s paddles “Terrible.” If you plan to upgrade, see our beginner paddle guide. Ball types vary and six of the eight makers do not say whether theirs are indoor or outdoor balls; our ball guide and our explainer on types of pickleball balls cover the difference.
Frequently Asked Questions
Q. What is the best portable pickleball set according to Reddit?
We found no r/Pickleball thread that compares sets with paddles. The thread that ranks for this search, “I have owned ~10 portable pickleball nets”, is mostly about nets; its poster writes of the TYRSEN net, “The net’s fine. I wouldn’t call it elite, but solid for backyard or driveway games,” and lists its “4 wooden paddles (not great, but hey).” Owner comments on Franklin’s half-court net are in the Franklin review above.
Q. Do portable pickleball sets come with a net?
The sets in this guide do; that is why they are here. Many products sold as “pickleball sets” are paddles and balls only; those are in our pickleball set guide.
Q. Is there an LED portable pickleball set?
The LED sets we found on Amazon have light-up paddles and balls but no net, so they are not portable net sets in this guide’s sense. A set with a light-up net that we found is sold at other retailers, not on Amazon.
Q. Are the balls in a portable set indoor or outdoor balls?
It depends on the set, and six of the eight makers here do not say. Hoverphenix and ROBBIMS list outdoor balls, Franklin includes X-40 balls, which are on USA Pickleball’s approved list as outdoor balls, and Park & Sun calls its balls plastic.
Q. Should I get a half-court set or a 22 ft set?
The Franklin set comes with a 10 ft net, the Park & Sun adjusts from 15 to 21 ft, and the Fostoy frame takes 6, 11 and 22 ft nets; the rest come with 22 ft nets. Which width suits your space and games is a court-size question this guide does not cover.
The bottom line
Final Verdict
For a bagged full-width set, the Baden Champions (check price) comes from Baden’s own store with four paddles and three balls, the A11N GS-22Lite (check price) adds a court marker at the entry level, and the Hoverphenix (check price) gives a set-up time of under five minutes from a third-party seller; none of the three has an independent review. For a net that rolls, the TYRSEN (check price) has a tester’s account and court markers but paddles that tester rates poorly, and the Fostoy 3-in-1 (check price) adds 11 ft and 6 ft nets with a listing that contradicts itself on its paddles. For a smaller net, the Franklin Quickset (check price) is a 10 ft two-player set with owner reports behind Franklin’s half-court nets, and the Park & Sun (check price) adjusts up to 21 ft. The ROBBIMS (check price) set is the one to look at if you want carbon fiber paddles on USA Pickleball’s approved list in the same box as the net.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.